we close tonight

06.09.03 @ 9:40 p.m.

Hmmm. Finals over, except that I need to write a half-assed paper about how Quadrophenia is an intensification and consummation of the same dimensions that permeate ordinary existance. Basically, it's an intensification of teenage angst, I think. An exaggeration of the confusion of the teen years.

Or I could be full of bullshit. You never know. Half the time I don't even know.

Ewan McGregor obsession gets stoked tonight. We've been watching a life less ordinary which is one of my favorite movies. Oh, do I love Ewan and his natural accent. Sexy. Accents rock. Heh, and the way he limps by jumping on one leg when Celine gets kidnapped again outside the diner. You can hate Cameron Diaz if you want, but this movie kicks arse.

We had pizza tonight, which was a long anticipated delight. I'm so sick of the food around here that though I might get physically hungry, my appetite disappears the second I walk into any food place on campus. Just gone. So I've hardly eaten anything that wasn't made by M&M-Mars or Hostess lately. Bad girl. Meh. Like I'll have access to anything like that when I'm at home this summer, right? Well, not all the time anyway. Hardly ever. Pfft. Listen to me rationalize. It's not like I even bought anything tonight. But I did pay for a whole pizza. Which will have to serve me tomorrow for lunch (unless my parents buy me something) as well.

Yeah. My parents are coming tomorrow to take my stuff. Not cool. I completely haven't packed anything for my remaining... four days in Eugene. I don't want to stay here. Except for the anticipation of watching The Kids Are Alright on Wednesday. YEEE! TOWNSHEND!

*ahem* I needed to get that out of my system.

Anyway. To work!

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top