i've had enough

06.02.03 @ 11:57 p.m.

There are times I forget how much I love Quadrophenia. I also spent this morning listening to Empty Glass on the way to and from classes.

I've listened to massive amounts of music today. I've listened to London Calling one and a half, maybe two times. The Kinks Greatest Hits and The Strokes' Is This It got some stereo time, too. And of course, my two favorite new cassette tapes got played: The White Stripes' White Blood Cells & Elephant and the White Stripes' De Stijl and U2's All That You Can't Leave Behind.

I am now heartily sick of italics HTML tags. Heh.

I've been invited to eat at Leah and Krista's place before the school year ends. That's kind of cool. I haven't seen a lot of McCalister people from last year much. I saw Leah a few weeks ago on campus, but otherwise I haven't seen her since NaNoWriMo ended. And I haven't seen Krista since last year, except for a few passing moments on my way to Rock History last term. Erg. I'm hoping I was right in saying that the tenth was a good day for me. That's the day my parents are coming to get all my stuff and I don't know how long they intended to stay. They want to see the house and all.

I'm so excited, another Rock History class next fall! 1950-1970. The term where we do the Beatles. And Buddy Holly. Etc. I only had 12 credits booked for next fall until today. I registered for a class in the classics, since all the required Economics classes and basically anything I wanted to take conflicted with the only Italian class I could get into. Arrrgh.

Anyway. I've made signifigant progress on the report, and I've printed twenty something pages of it, which makes me feel giddy and accomplished. And there are other bits that I have done, but I can't print them until I work out the outline and figure out their 'Place in the Essay', which is the last question on the annotations. *sigh* I will be SO happy when I'm done with this. For now, I'm stressing over getting it done in time tomorrow to get it bound properly. I have to get it comb or spiral bound. I know Kinkos does spiral binding because that's how I got my NaNovel bound. I hope to work on that this summer. It needs major editing, and I know basically what I want to do for the second draft.

Did I mention there's talk of dyeing my hair? Yes, indeed. Andrew and I were contemplating that last week. I haven't decided if I'm just going to go brunette or if I'm going to go the slightly more outrageous route and dye the bottom three or four inches of my hair fire engine red. I probably did mention it. I've told just about everybody, including Slavik.

It turns out that I am the only person who doesn't seem wracked with uncertainty when talking to Slavik. Everyone I talk to says "I can never tell when he's joking." Huh. I just assume he's a sarcastic ass all the time, much like myself. Except in discussions of music, and even then. Okay, here is a bit that does seem a little ambiguous, even to me:

[Slavik]: i like most everything...
[Slavik]: except the Who
[Ellen]: oooh, now I must hate you.
[Slavik]: sorry
[Slavik]: it had to come out sometime

Strange boy.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top