no feeling

06.01.03 @ 12:30 a.m.

I'm certain no one has read the last entry. Just so you know.

But something has come up. My inferno-like rage against Amy has been rekindled. I hear from Andrew (via Martha) that Amy now feels the need to buy a Clash shirt. WHAT THE FUCKING HELL? Martha loves the Clash more than I do, and that is a lot. Neither of us have Clash shirts. Arrrgh.

AAAARRRRRGGGH.

Where, where does this come from? Why us? We aren't cool. Well, I'm not cool. So why is she trying to get into the things that I have in common with Martha?

Why, why, why? Why does this have to happen? I used to like Amy, I used to like hanging around with her. Since when does she suddenly have to be like Martha and me? Which one of us is she trying to be like? I think maybe it's Martha she wants to be like. I can't imagine it being me--like I said, I am not cool. I am socially inept. I am ignorant of culture more modern than the late seventies.

It's gotten to the point where we wish we could just stop hanging out with her. Are we bad people? Maybe we are. I think maybe the reason we feel so angry is that I, at least, feel like she has to think we're stupid or blind not to see through all this. It's probably not conscious.

Just one more time: arrrrrgh.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top