iconic

05.03.03 @ 1:35 p.m.



I snagged this from somebody as the means to use the great big stash of AIM buddy icons I've made over the last couple of years (for PCs):

RIGHT CLICK the icon you would like. Select SAVE (PICTURE) AS, and save it to your computer. (Remember where you save it!) Next, in IM click on one of you buddy's icons, and it will take you to the Buddy Icon Preferences. Scroll up to where it says "MY BUDDY ICON" and click on that, and select BROWSE, then find where you saved your [new] icon and select it.

I have no idea if that works or not, because I am a diehard Macintosh user and basically have no concept of how to use a PC. Tsk tsk. (And yet, I can change my mom's screensavers etc. on her work computers, so I can't be a lost cause.)

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top