persistance of memory

04.30.03 @ 3:02 p.m.

There was something I wanted to talk about, and now that I've got a chance to settle down here again, I've forgotten. Something about music. Possibly something about the Who. I can't remember and it's driving me nuts.

I think the universe is intent on me listening to Empty Glass today because almost every time I set my CD player on random today, "Let My Love Open The Door" has come up on the mix CD I made of Martha's stuff. Other, similar coincidences include seeing a rerun of Conan with Tony Bennet and k.d. lang singing "What a Wonderful World" and putting on my headphones with the CD on shuffle and immediately hearing... The Ramones version of the same song. I think it's the Ramones. I'm not really clear on who sings what on a lot of the songs she gave me.

E* is watching a crazy, sixties Swedish movie. Persona, I think. I've only seen about five minutes of the middle. There was just an odd montage of strange imagery, including a guy in skeleton suit (Entwistle? No, no, this is an early sixties film, though I love John's suit) and crucifiction. Or at least a nail through a hand.

I do love watching movies in other languages.

Well, I'll continue to be plagued by annoyance that I can't remember what I wanted to say.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top