cast no shadow

04.28.03 @ 8:28 p.m.

Is it funny or sad to think that I know people who are living out what I understand to be the premise of The Object of My Affection? I just have to hope that the girl in question has gotten over her infatuation.

Tonight has been good. I spent a long time in conversation with Rachel, whom I miss a lot, and that conversation was punctuated by Slavik bugging me to listen to an MP3 he'd recorded of himself playing a blues jam. I've been doing laundry for hours and hours, but I'm spending most of that time up here talking on IM or something like it. Right now I intend to continue applying far too much angst to a story I'm writing. I need to alter some of the last bit I typed up so that it works with the page and a half I wrote during Astronomy this afternoon. I think the IMing makes me feel more social than I am. Meh. Doesn't much matter right now.

I wore my pinstriped pants today and because I am so very accustomed to jeans, I felt like I was wearing pajamas all day. And I was really self conscious. It didn't help that when I went to the lunch thing with the guy from the Oregonian, there were waaay fewer people than I thought would be going AND my soda exploded and I made the nicest room in Allen hall very sticky indeed. Smooth. I also bought a Subway sandwich today but it sat in my backpack so long it was gross when I ate it. Probably not food poisoning gross but I-can't-believe-I-paid-for-this gross.

I think it's kind of funny that me talking to Slavik comes in little bursts. Nothing gets said for ages, then I say something inane and we have a really long conversation. Then maybe a couple of short ones, then nothing for long periods. Then again, I haven't much talked to anyone on AIM apart from Slavik and Rachel lately. Oh, I guess I talked to Amy just before her party. I don't know why I bother leaving it on, sometimes. On that note, I'm going off line right now. Why bother? Everyone I want to talk to is either away or not on.

Wow. Just now, I spent a bunch of time talking to Sarah down the hall, whom I've almost never spoken to. About wanting to write, the prospects of Infohell, etc. That was kind of interesting. Lately I've been a little more communicative with the girls around me. Go me. Oh, and Danae was just here and complemented my pants. Yay pinstripes. I'm becoming quite the little hipster, I think sometimes.

I took a What kind of hipster are you quiz off Nessa's diary and it said I was the Consummate Hipster, which is hilarously untrue. Ah well.

I just remembered I have to look up job opportunities in Italian to present in class, god damnit. I hate doing things like that. I'll get that done and work on my angsty fanfic.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top