mouse

04.21.03 @ 3:04 p.m.

I'm not as crazy as I frequently make myself out to be, in case your wondering. And I'm not stalking Who Boy, I swear. To stalk him I'd have to actually see him somewhere, right? Hah.

Anyway. I never wrote anything about Easter dinner and our uninvited guest. Toward the end of dinner, my dog, Roo (AKA Rufus, Dolly-Roo, etc. etc.), started poking around in a corner she's normally kind of skittish about. Dad was pretty convinced she just smelled the ham and some draft was leading the smell to that corner. I kept calling her back and we wondered what the heck was going on. Turned out our Rufus is an intrepid little hunter. There was a field mouse hiding in amongst the grocery bags, and sadly, it had probably already eaten some of the poison we put down for the domestic mice. Tragic. I went upstairs to pack, and suddenly I heard my uncle yell "I am never going to eat asparagus here again!" At first I was confused, and then I learned that my dad used the steel tongs we use for serving spaghetti and asparagus to pick up the poor little mouse and fling it out the back door in front of everybody.

I, of course, made the situation better by telling everyone about the time my dad used the same tongs to catch a snake. But I think a mouse is a little more gross than a snake.

Other than that, nothing much happened yesterday. I got a lot of Italian work done, which is good because I needed to make up for skipping on Friday. And I'm tempted to see if I can drop Astronomy.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top