you better you bet

03.14.03 @ 3:40 p.m.

Maybe some Jimmy Cooper-ness rubbing off on me (Quadrophenia, you know... Okay, I've watched it now and the endless references will probably taper off soon, don't worry), but oh my god, the baby talk on Monkeeland must stop. "Ikkle" and "widdle" and any number of things are just too revolting to continue. It's horrifying.

I got a little snippy at E* not very long ago because I told her to open her blinds if she was going to have the window open a) because it does no damn good to have the window open but the blinds shut, because almost no air comes in and b) it's fucking windy, and there's a tendency for the blinds to get sucked halfway out the window if they aren't open. So I got all into my movie and stopped paying attention when she went out. Besides, my blinds were open, so as far as I'm concerned it's nice and light in here, so nothing is going to draw my attention to the windows... until the fucking blinds make a horrible crunching noise and end up bowed halfway out the window. So I had to get them out and open them up, (swearing under my breath the whole time) and ended up bending them. Not my fucking problem.

Arrgh.

I am somewhat proud of a drawing I did of the Quadrophenia cover (movie, not album) while I was watching it. That's about the highlight of my day. Oh, and because I didn't have to go to Italian, I got to watch the Fresh Prince of Bel Air this afternoon. Isn't my life thrilling?

I am so damn bored. I think I want to go to the gym for a bit, and I think it's early enough that it won't be crowded. I could be wrong, but eh, it's worth a shot. I'm not really a working out person most of the time, but eh, it's something mindless to do and it gets rid of the energy I don't use.

God, I'm boring. I spent a couple of hours playing Civilization II, clicking around online, I've pretty much done nothing all day. The pointlessness of my life lately is probably leading to the vague ennui I've been feeling. Hmph.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top