just a mirage, that's all you are to me

03.06.03 @ 11:21 p.m.

I'm supposed to be doing my anthropology reading right now, but I'm not. For one thing, I'm letting my mind jump to unreasonable conclusions and wander far afield and... yeah. I've also been thinking... who needs a LiveJournal AND a dland page? Seriously. I spend enough time trying to find interesting things to say here (and probably don't succeed very well unless you like reading about a total geek), I can't imagine trying to fill space elsewhere.

Weird laughter has erupted outside. Very, very weird. It's creeping me out.

After all this week and my astonishingly improved confidence, I'm starting to get insecure about some things. I think that someday my social hermitage is going to come back to bite me because all my time avoiding people means that I don't really know how to act around people.

Basically, I have no social graces.

That is, of course, an exaggeration, but it's pretty much how I feel. I wish I could put the brakes on my imagination, but it doesn't want to cooperate with me. It never does. And while my mind's wanderings are generally very pleasant indeed, I end up distracted and/or disappointed later.

Wow. That's all deep and stuff. I like trying to be funny better, I think.

Okay, this is random, but it seems like a lot of people like getting reviewed. I've never had the urge myself, but then, I don't really pimp this diary much. I think I might use some more banner views as April approaches and the clock winds down on my Gold membership. I'll probably renew it, though, even though it's not really something I can honestly afford. I might as well do it while I can, while I'm still leeching off my parents and what they don't know won't hurt them. Never being able to spend money in regular situations works out here. My parents rarely question my spending because a) they don't have access to my spending records and b) somehow, they've instilled shopping-guilt in me to the point where I rarely buy anything so if I do buy something, it's probably important. Haha, little do they know...

That was dumb, that last line. It's not like I'm out scoring drugs, I occasionally buy things I don't need off eBay (which is really evil in it's temptations). Okay, I'm going to crawl into a bed which will have me at least slightly warmer than just sitting here with freezing feet and try to read boring boring BORING articles on anthropological signifigance of animals in African art (which sounds like it could be interesting but isn't.)

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top