gallery

03.05.03 @ 12:53 p.m.

This afternoon we're opening Ellen's sketchbook... because we can. And because I drew a really great (in my opinion) picture of Pete Townshend last night and I'm eager to show off.

So I guess I'll start with Pete. I drew it last night after several abortive attempts at other artsy things and an odd little picture of Roger Daltrey that make him look like he's got big puppy dog eyes. Very mournful, and rather silly. I love Pete's hair in this era (I really fixate on hair, don't I? Whoa! Just writing that made me remember I dreamed about being in Portland and meeting up with a bunch of high school people including Slavik. That was off topic...) These aren't spectacular quality because I don't have access to my scanner right now, so I used the roomie's digital camera and just took pictures of my sketchbook. I cleaned them up a bit in PhotoDeluxe first, though.

And a while back I did a whole page of Beatley pictures, including the first decent George I've ever drawn:

Very proud of that. A long time ago I did a pretty good Paul, which I won't put in this entry because I posted it a LOOONG time ago. I have a decent new Paul:

And a little study of Let it Be era Paul's eye:

That's enough for now, eh? I have to upload these to my art site so I can show them off without leading people here and post them on Monkeeland because I'm shameless.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top