rabbit-proof

03.05.03 @ 9:35 p.m.


Find out which Discworld girl you are.

Whee! I'm a bit Angua-fied lately anyway because I've been reading Men at Arms. I'm torturing myself with the City Watch subseries because I can't afford to buy a copy of Night Watch. *sob sob* I LOVE VIMES. He's totally my favorite.

I saw Rabbit-Proof Fence tonight with E* and her friend. E*'s been sick lately and when she got up to move to the back of the theatre, we didn't know where she was going. We thought maybe she was sick. And she didn't come back. At one point, I got up to use the bathroom (and check on her, maybe) and she wasn't in the bathroom or the lobby. Ah well. What I loved is that Ken Branagh has a line at the end "They don't realize we're doing it for their own good," and I loved the way the entire theatre erupted in little noises of disgust. I was so delighted that I contributed one myself. :) People clapped at the end, though. I always think that's awkward. I mean it's one of my major pet peeves. They can't hear you, why are you doing this silly, silly thing?

I'm going to get food and somehow I think I'm going have to try to do a biography of Bono whilst watching Emma because we're in an Austeny mood, and there's a picture of Knightly on my wall that attracted comment.

PS- (10:31 pm) I had forgotten (or had never realized) that Alan Cumming is in Emma!

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top