okay, so i'm not that interesting

03.03.03 @ 10:30 p.m.

I cannot express enough how much I enjoy Clone High.

I'm also really pleased with the fact that my writing style is sometimes similar to Mike Nesmith's. I got the 1997 Monkees Reunion special today, which was written by Mike, I think. I'm not certain any more. Ah, yes. IMDb tells me that it is so. Anyway, he's just as delightfully random as I can sometimes be ("A lizard on a rock") when I'm doing very silly fiction. (There is one specific story I have in mind, but they're are too many in jokes to make it worth linking.)

I'm actually feeling a lot better about myself in social terms, as I've been polite and made chit-chat with a lot of people today and walked around running errands with Danae the RA. She asked for a question a girl would have about guys (in a "Why do guys..." form) over IM this afternoon and I couldn't think of one. I had to ask Moni. She came up with "Why do boys complain so much about shaving when they only have to shave their face?" which I passed along.

I hope I'm not sick. I'm tired all the time. Well, maybe I'm tired from walking around most of today and working out for half an hour, but I also slept through Anthropology (and that noise is all my convictions about attending class for the rest of the term flying out the window). E* is really sick, or at least she was. Apparently she threw up all over Cafe Roma. Uggggh.

And now I have a mild headache. And it's taken me an hour to write this tiny, boring thing. I had been thinking earlier today and had planned to write something interesting, my mind had flared and I had a lot of thoughts, but then I got a copy of the Monkees Reunion special and everything fled in a flurry of mad admiration for Nesmith and the fact that he's still adorably funny.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top