captain walker didn't come home

02.18.03 @ 6:21 p.m.

I walked all the way across campus without checking my email first and found out that Italian was cancelled, which was A-OK with me, especially since some especially nasty cramps struck not long after I got back to my room, and I would not have wanted to go through that AND concentrate on the imperfect verb form. Ugh. So I laid on my bed almost all day using my laptop as a makeshift heating pad.

And I watched three episodes of the Monkees. And I actually looked at the site that gives evidence of Mike and Davy being a couple (in the name of humor) which I've avoided and now I think it's poisoned my mind. Actually, I don't, but I don't want to spend my next episode binge noticing how much they touch each other or expressive looks pass between them. I don't think I can bear the weirdness of it, not with how much I'm lusting over Mike lately. I keep watching episodes and in the majority of them, he's wearing sexy tight (and often pinstriped!) pants and the hair and the sideburns.... grrrrrr. Ah. Watching eppies puts me in such a mood. I think I'm going to have to write some fanfic to get it out of my system so I can become a sensible human being again.....

...or maybe I'm just on a hormonal rise or something. For example, when I went to Rock History today, I sat in the front row for the first time (not that it mattered, the only video we watched was a little tiny bit on Bob Marley, I am DISTRAUGHT that we seem to have skipped all the scheduled Glitter and Glam stuff except Bowie's Space Oddity, I was so looking forward to it... anyway,) and the boy whom I have privately dubbed "Who Boy" (though I think his name is Nick)(because he brought the Live at the Isle of Wight Festival DVD to class) almost sat next to me because his usual seat was taken. He seemed hesitant when his friends called him over to another seat, which lead me to concoct an elaborate fantasy of him recognizing me as the girl who had the copy of Tommy and being musically kindred spirits or something equally insipid... and it went on from there. It's pathetic, I wanted to say something to him after he brought the DVD in, chat about the Who a bit with another fan, but I never did and it seems silly to bring it up now, so lately I half hope he'll notice the Who patch on my backpack (surrounded by buttons with the Monkees logo, the Rolling Stones logo, John Lennon, etc... I don't just limit myself to the one obsession, ha ha) and say something, or hear the extraordinarily loud music I blast when I walk back from that class (that's not for his benefit, though.... I'm just compelled to listen to certain songs at top volume) and... yeah. I'm a dork with an active imagination.

This just about destroys all my pride in working on a totally non-romantic story with Rael. I haven't worked on it in a couple of days. I ought to, despite the fact that what I have written is boring backstory thrust in the short span of time Traveler takes to enter the headquarters of the Rangers, which is the group he belongs to and the main driver of the plot. I have these ridiculous honorific surnames for my Ranger characters... Traveler, Finder, Seeker, Excavator, Discovery.... Michael Traveler and Celeste Finder being the two main characters. And bioterrorism conveniently decimating the world's population, that's an important plot point, too, except that it happens way before my story starts, about 30 years before.

Oh, it's crap. But that's okay. I'll write unreasonable, unbelieveable stuff and do no research, but I'll have some fun.

Somehow, I feel like the nasty cramps I had somehow justify my antisocial behavior today. Well, that is to say I've holed up in this room all day, and oh my god, it's almost seven! This is what happens when you lie on your bed all day reading Discworld novels, P&P fanfic, and posting at the Monkeeland board, I guess. I should get some dinner soon, I'm starting to get hungry and my abdomen doesn't hurt anymore.

Oh GODDAMNIT! I forgot to get a form for declaring my major. Damn, damn... now I have to do that AND go get an application at Moni's work. And I have to go to Target and buy a 40 watt bulb for my desklamp. Yesterday I turned it on and the glass part fell off the bulb. Just went "pop" and dangled from the filiment. It was an ordeal getting the remains of the bulb out.

*sigh*

I also got an IM from a M-lander and new member of SYMK. I feel like I should warn her that SYMK seems to have hemmoraged and died, except that Jessica says she might be coming back to us. Rachel never really writes me anymore (makes me very sad, that does) because she's so busy with school, mainly AP US History it seems. I get plenty of Monkees stuff at Monkeeland and don't really share my thoughts on the guys with SYMK anymore. Not that I feel like much of an insider at Mland. It's kind of depressing to know that I've been there longer several of the girls and I have yet to distinguish myself enough to get a title. I guess I'm not very distinctive *sniffle*.

Okay, enough melodrama, I need food and The Simpsons. Or failing that, Conan O'Brien. Or I'll just keep listening to Tommy over and over again like I have all day.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top