a very random entry

02.17.03 @ 8:26 p.m.

My eyes kind of hurt, probably from over-exposure to computer screens. Gaah. I've spent a whole bunch of time reading fic today, and I wrote a little bit of the very bizarre "Writing Wrongs," a Monkees fanfic I started ages ago. It's very odd.

Anyway. Today has been pretty damn laid back. I don't think I've done anything worth doing, anything responsible. I guess I'll do my Italian homework for once, but I don't know what else. I guess I ought to belatedly read the Funk and Disco chapters of my Rock History textbook. And the David Bowie bit.

What's gone on with my life in the last couple of days? Not much, really. I made two prints in photography yesterday. I'd like to get into the darkroom and make some more, lots of little prints because I'm absolutely anal about wasting print paper. I'm still horrified that my instructor uses half of an 8 x 10 sheet as a test strip. And some of my classmates are following suit. Ugh. So I make tiny 4 x 5 photos because I don't like using paper. I don't like using any art supplies, really. I'm terrible about that. My sister gave me these watercolor crayons a long time ago and I've still barely used them. I get the misguided idea that I'm 'saving' my art supplies for something, but there's no reason not to just use them for the sake of art.

I had a dream a couple of nights ago that I was working for Conan O'Brien. That was pretty cool. And I think it was just last night that I had a very nice Fitzwilliam Darcy dream.

It's not really fair, so many people had today off for President's Day, but we don't. Nothin'. I kept forgetting, then I'd turn on the TV and there'd be, oh, say the SNL President's Day marathon on Comedy Central.

It's raining. Raining and pouring. E*, oddity that she is, is absolutely thrilled.

Speaking of E*, she mentioned two former acquaintances of ours and said they were unable to pass the LSDT, the school grammar test. I got 89% on it. I assume that's passing, or high enough for the Journalism program. I need to go and declare my premajor, ah, tomorrow maybe.

I suck at planning my future. And, unfortunately, I don't have anything interesting to say except perhaps that I wrote a thousand words or so on my science fictiony story, Rael. I still need to come up with another name. It's kind of gimmicky, but I'm enjoying writing something that doesn't have any romantic undertones. Heck, most of what I've written is blatant romanticism. Riverwood Park is a Regency Romance, plain and simple. 99% of anything else I've written in recent years has been girly Mary Sue fanfic for the Monkees. Or the stuff I did in Creative Writing, which was one long history of some drama that passed amongst my friends and some small exercises. (One of them was a writing exercise I did where I watched some people through my dorm room window and created a pair of FBI agents who irrationally attacked a frat house with hilarious consequences. My writing can get very odd and occasionally absurdly violent. You can see my writing at it's most odd. It's the one Monkees fanfic I've posted anywhere. I never finished anything else, really.

Ahh, that's enough from me for now. I'm going to watch Animal Precinct and be horrified at the state of these poor pets.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top