talking to the wall

02.20.03 @ 12:03 a.m.

Uneventful day, except that I managed to not do anything I intended to do. I blame Comedy Central for showing Steve Martin's The Man With Two Brains, an integral piece of my childhood (yeah, I liked weird stuff as a kid). But parts that weren't shown on broadcast TV, which is what my childhood copy was from. I don't remember it being so sexual in places. I thought Steve Martin was the coolest when I was a kid. I still have nostalgia when I see him.

Mainly, I just wanted to say that one song on my new Nesmith CD, on the Tantamount to Treason album, oh, it's so beautiful it makes me want to cry. I almost did start crying just now when I devoted my whole attention to it. So lovely. "Talking to the Wall" is the song. It's songs like this, songs that have an active effect on how I feel, that make me love music as much as I really do.

There's a short sample here from Videoranch. Just so you know, I have a bit of a predeliction (can't spell) for old, seventies country music, though Nez is more often then not off on some unique tangent of his own. And I don't think the sample really does the song justice.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top