i can't get no satisfaction

01.27.03 @ 2:47 p.m.

I'm listening to the Beatles' Martha My Dear and started thinking about my friend Martha and let my mind wander along the path of the Beatles and I suddenly remembered something that happened this morning. As I was leaving Italian this morning, Stirling was behind me and held the door open while I was leaving the room. All of a sudden I heard him singing "I Wanna Hold Your Hand" and for a second I was puzzled, but then I remembered that I have a John Lennon button on my backpack.

I went to the Rec Center to work out for the first time yesterday, and I'm strongly considering going again today and taking a book with me. I had my walkman yesterday, but I got bored quickly and ended up reading an old Time magazine from the Rec Center's collection. On the plus side, it had an interesting article on CSI in it, which is one of my favorite shows.

I started thinking of the Rolling Stones this afternoon... "I went down to the demonstration / To get my fair share of abuse"... I went to participate on the Yes on 28 demonstration that was supposed to be held at noon in the student union ampitheatre, but I was a half and hour late and they were already taking everything down. Whoops. (Measure 28 is a three year increase in income taxes to fund education -- It's desperately needed. I've already voted yes on it.) (I suppose I should explain that Oregon has an entirely vote-by-mail system. You get your ballot weeks in advance, you punch the card, and then you mail it back. I voted over the long weekend when my parents did. You can also drop the ballots off at places like libraries.)

Otherwise, I haven't done much with my life in the last couple of days. I had my first photography class at the Craft Center, but it wasn't anything I didn't already know. I actually ended up teaching a girl how to use her camera because it's just like the one my mom bought in December. I am eager to learn how to use the color enlargers. I'm only used to black and white enlargers as those are what we had at Glencoe High.

I also really want to talk to S-, but I have nothing to say to him so that makes it hard to hold a conversation.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top