some boredom, some anger

01.29.03 @ 12:18 p.m.

I don't know what to write anymore, which kind of bothers me. The idea of *not* writing here is somewhat unpleasant, mainly because I really enjoy writing here.

My Anthropology professor has actually gotten a bit funnier today, albiet in a cheesy-joke way. Today's lecture was pretty enjoyable and interesting, except the point where his microphone freaked out and I got a huge blast of static in my ear. That woke me up fast and actually left me a little bit disoriented for a moment. It was like this wave of energy flashed through my brain, like when you're falling asleep (but aren't quite asleep yet) and you wake up. I was unnerved.

Probably the reason I was falling asleep in class was because of the TOTAL ASSHOLES who live around me. I cannot believe how loud it was last night, and it was a fucking TUESDAY. I cannot believe that these people don't have classes to go to in the morning, but then I used to not go to sleep until 2 or so. I have classes now in the morning and I can't afford not to go to sleep before 1 or so. I had to ask Kristine (lives across the hall) to close her door and E* had to go out and yell at them too. That really didn't help much. They still clustered right outside our door and had an inane conversation about a drawing of a penis Kristine did on the wall. I will be extremely pissed if we all get charged for that. It's on the wall between my door and the room next to us, too.

My god, how can people be so idiotically sophmoric? (Don't answer that, I know, I know.) It's so infuriating. And because of those fucking bastards (see how angry I'm getting by just remembering? I'm so repressed) I over slept and was late for Anthro. Now I don't know the name of the movie I missed by sleeping through class on Monday and I had to go buy an iced tea to caffinate myself enough to stay awake through the rest of my classes.

I wish I could move out, I reallly, really do, but I can't afford to break my residence hall contract and my student loans will pay for dorms but not apartments. Not that I think apartments would be better. E* talks about wanting to get a house, but I'm not sure I'm included in those calculations. I wouldn't mind having a house... I don't know what I'm going to do when it comes time to find living arrangements. I don't know anyone I'd want to live with apart from E* and possibly Moni. (And I'm still iffy on my relationship with Moni. It's a bit delicate and I don't want to descend into pointless bickering.)

I guess I'll try and forget my anger taking a nap this afternoon to make up for the sleep I missed because the people on my floor are so goddamn inconsiderate. (E* swears it was worse or just as bad last year. I pointed out that a big deal was made out of Rose leaving her door open one night and talking loudly, which is something these girls do frequently.)

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top