listless and boring

01.25.03 @ 6:11 p.m.

It's been an uneventful day. E* woke up at an obscenely early time for a weekend morning and I could barely sleep once she was up. For one thing, she always uses her lamp and I can't sleep with that stupid thing, especially since it's almost impossible to use without it pointing in my eyes. I asked her to open her blinds and use natural light instead. Much better, but I still couldn't really sleep. I spent a lot of the morning in bed reading and eventually took a lengthy shower. (Isn't this an exciting narrative?)

Blah blah blah, I got some lunch and eventually managed to leave my hermit-like little hole (i.e. the dorm room) and spent a rather pleasant hour or two drawing pictures from 18th Century French fashion plates in the Knight Library. It was kind of nice. I came back to an empty room and I don't imagine I'll see E* for a while. I'm listening to Wait Wait Don't Tell Me on my laptop. I miss my parents and pretty generally feel lonely tonight.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top