now with more fluff

01.09.03 @ 1:18 p.m.

This is exciting.... I'm getting a hard copy of Riverwood Park printed today. I can go pick it up a Kinkos at 3:30. I want a copy I can write on to make corrections and such. The other hint of excitement surrounding it is that Adam Felber saw my post about NaNoWriMo on his message board and made some comment about how his mother, romance novelist Edith Layton started out in Regency Romance.

Maybe some day, some how, I can actually write and publish something. You never know. I'm torn right now between actually forcing myself the story I'm calling "Rael" for now and wanting desperately to edit Riverwood. And CRIKEY. Whoops. I should put a cover/title page on Riverwood. But I didn't. Eh. I'm just editing it.

I think I want to call my dad... if he's in the house. Rock history was pretty cool today. We listened to SEVERAL Jefferson Airplane songs. Er, if you consider 3 to be several. (White Rabbit, we watched the Monterey Pop DVD's Somebody to Love, and Spare Chaynge.) We also listened to the Byrds' 8 Miles High and.... some bits of The Great Society's White Rabbit (Grace Slick pre JA) and John Coltrane, who influenced the artists. We also spent a half hour discussing an article about albums that hit the top of the charts this year. Someone made a comment about things that are number one for only a week... indicates that people rushed out to buy the album and then realized it was crap. Haha. Anyway, it was a good New York Times article and I'm considering signing up for an account with them (you have to get a free account to read it online) because Prof. Woideck said they frequently have good music articles, which many people don't realize.

Right. So I'm gonna see if my dad is around.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top