rocky racoon

01.08.03 @ 6:41 p.m.

Hmm. I might be going through a Scarlet Pimpernel phase. I decided to watch one of the movie versions--I've been watching this one on and off since I was a small child. I rather liked Jane Seymour at the time (I don't even remember why I saw it for the first time... I think I saw a cartoon thing making fun of it, decided it was a classic book and should read it... I remember checking out the book several times but I don't remember reading it. The summer before last I absolutely devoured most of Baroness Orczy's Scarlet Pimpernel books, though it was a bit of a frustration because they're not really ordered in any way.

In my absolute silliness, I dropped Political Science and signed up for Cultural Anthropology. Haaah. I'm so dumb. I think I'm going to leave it at that, no more changes.

I'm experimenting with a new image for the top of the page. I'm not sure if I'll keep it � I've kept the old one on file just in case. It used to be a favorite passtime of mine to make new banners for GCF. I don't know how much I like the new one, I put an outline around it for reasons I don't even know, and I'm not sure I like that. But then again, variety is the spice of life blah blah blah.

I do love the White Album. Well, certain parts of it. I think I've said before that I've always thought Revolution 9 was perhaps a bit pretentious. I just plain don't like it, but then I've never had the patience to listen to it all the way through. I love Bungalow Bill, Rocky Racoon, Honey Pie, and a number of other songs on the album.

When I was in the fourth grade, I kept Character files, like little dossiers of characters I admired or created. I had one for Margurite Blakeney of The Scarlet Pimpernel. But, like every other figure I drew in the fourth grade, she was portrayed (don't ask why, I don't even know) as a rabbit.

How did women get their hair to stay so poofy and curly in the late 18th century? E* was asking me this earlier and now I have to wonder.

Mmm, I'm starving. I've hardly eaten all day (don't know why) so I think it's time I get some dinner.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top