brief update

12.17.02 @ 10:59 p.m.

I lost all I already typed up. I hate this computer sometimes.

Yesterday I went shopping with Martha, Amy, and Andrew in downtown Portland. Several interesting things happened, or at least I'm going to tell several stories. 'Interesting' is relative.

I was the only one who really bought anything. I bought two Star Wars shirts and a Rolling Stones shirt. I also got a The Who patch and a Rolling Stones 40th anniversary tour pin. (The Rolling Stones, Established 1962. It now lives on my purse.) Martha bought the same Stones pin. She accused me of copying her. I freely admitted it.

One of the times we were riding the MAX (Metro Area eXpress, lightrail) and I tried to lean back to see something Amy was talking about and, forgetting the bar behind me, whacked my head into said bar. It was apparently loud but it didn't really hurt. These two rude, ANNOYING girls start laughing very loudly and shout "Aaaw shit!" It was so uncalled for. And then they were like "Oh man, she's embarassed!" but I wasn't. I really wasn't. I know I'm clumsy and don't care much any more. I was more shocked that these girls were so abominally rude. So that sucked.

When we were walking down 23rd street, I had my hands in my pockets and Andrew came up and took my arm. After a few seconds I felt awkward and told him he was holding my arm the girl way and we switched around so that I had my hand in the crook of his elbow. Martha turned back from where she was walking ahead of us with Amy and said, "With Andrew it doesn't really matter." It's so nice having a gay friend. I hate to use a stereotype but he really does have fantastic fashion sense.

I haven't done much else with my break. Slept a lot, read a couple of romance novels (ha ha, I'm becoming such a degenerate...), slouched around the house. Dad and I are going to go get a tree without Mom this week. She has to work until it gets dark and while we often go on my birthday, I've always hated that and this time I made plans to preclude that. Mom wants me to start bringing down boxes of decorations. We're getting the usual late start on Christmas. Not unusual at all.

Probably the most frustrating thing is having no reply from Slavik or Allayne on attending my birthday thang. Martha said something about missing Slavdawg, too, last night when I mentioned that I had gotten no reply. She said "We should go up to his door and go get him." That'd be cool. We all miss Slavik.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top