midnight (okay, one am) confessions

12.14.02 @ 1:35 a.m.

I don't have much to say, except that my google hits are getting progressively weirder. I suppose I should stop using the word 'fuck', that certainly doesn't help anything. "Little Italian gets fucked"? What the hell kind of Google search is that? It's weird, just weird.

Uncle Jim goes back to SoCal tomorrow. I guess we're all going out and doin' something tomorrow, which means people are goint to drag me out of bed before noon... probably before ten. I hate them all. Well, not really, but I am not inclined to be an early riser. I'm guessing we're going to go to the art museum unless my parents find a sufficiently highbrow movie for us to all go to. I wish Igby Goes Down was still playing. But it's not.

Soon enough I'll get around to working on my new site, but not yet. I drew a kickass picture of a stormtrooper (Star Wars, and Imperial Stormtrooper) that I'm eager to scan. I want to produce more decent art so that I really have something to show when I produce this thing. Perhaps when I do my photography class I'll have some fantastic work to display. As it is, I guess I'll put up my photos from high school photography. I already have electronic versions of most of the good ones. I want to do a self portrait, too, but I think I lost my mom's cable release and it was really short, anyway. Maybe that camera place on 13th in Eugene has one. If my parents were to buy me a fancy shmancy one, I could maybe get a remote, but I don't want to spend that kind of money and besides, there's more art in an old, mechanical SLR than in an automated SLR that does all the adjustments for you. I love my mom's camera -- my dream gift this holiday would be a Cannon AE-1 of my very own. Once Mom and I saw the one that has the black camera body instead of the silver -- that means it's the professional version. *sigh* I wish I were a better artist.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top