writers writers everywhere

12.06.02 @ 9:46 p.m.

Hey there, howdy, hello. You might notice that I'm in a MUCH better mood. Tonight was the "It's over!" party for NaNoWriMo. Six Eugene Wrimos sitting around a table in the Glenwood... well, five and a boyfriend. The four of us from Eugene that won were there, plus another writer who didn't finish because as a student, life intruded. That's just how it goes.

It was lots of fun. I'm glad it got organized.

I'm so scattered, I'm trying to write and talk with E* at the same time and I can't do both.

I'm happy that I don't have any real obligations for the rest of the evening, because I'm finally going to get to work on the box I'm making. And I think I might play the Sims a little. Evil times ten, I know, but I'm freeeeee.

As of right now, I think I prefer Civilization 2 to Civilization 3 in the category of strategy games. Maybe I'm just stubborn about the changes in commands. It also pisses me off no end that you can't irrigate from oceans. You could irrigate from oceans in Civ 2! Pfft. It could also be that I'm playing on a laptop and it means my precious number pad isn't available to direct troops. I don't know, Civ 3 seems a lot slower than Civ 2. The amount of time I spent playing a couple of days ago left me still sitting in a little primative village. Well, three little primative villages. By that time in Civ 2, I would have already destroyed another empire, muahaha. I think I need to play a game where I just let myself get whupped by the computer. I have this insatiable need to WIN at every game I play. *sigh*

Law & Order: SVU is on, and so my attention must go to it. Ta.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top