jet

12.02.02 @ 7:25 p.m.

I really really wanted to run around singing Jet by Paul McCartney. I'm happy, you see. Well, sad because I had Shakespeare class today and nothing much happened, except that we got our last papers back.

I may have mentioned that the last Shakespeare paper I wrote was (I thought) so bad that I was ashamed to turn it in. I wrote it in about, oh, six hours. That's six hours encompassing concept, research, and writing. And four pages. Yeeee. And now I have to write, ah ha, a ten pager tonight, tomorrow, and maybe an edit on Wednesday afternoon. Fuuuuuuuck.

Now I'm nervous.

And a little stressed.

And here's a guilty little secret: I picked up a couple of trashy Regency Romances at the library's paperback exchange. I'm nearly done with the first after about one evening. Heh heh. It's not good writing, but it's kind of fun to read. I'm such a loser.

OOH! I can finally play Civ III. Just tonight, maybe. And maybe I'll wait until I do some research... but maybe not. I'm so, so bad.

I'm also making a collage on a box out of clippings as a present for someone. I've realized that one of the things I really love as 'found art' sort of things are sixties advertisements. I found this old travel ad for Oregon (my state) that's so funny. And one praising sugar as a part of a healthy diet. Mmm.

There's a great one that I think I need to scan. It's a dishwasher ad and I cannot for the life of me figure out why prim housewife has to have her dishwasher in the MOST inconvenient place in the history of poorly placed appliances. Why, housewife? Why the middle of the floor?!

I'm dumb.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top