i feel good, na na na na na na na

12.01.02 @ 2:54 a.m.

I haven't written much this weekend because my parent's computer has a distressing tendency to quit Netscape on me while I'm in midsentence. It's so frustrating that I've just sort of given up on entry writing this weekend.

Besides, I had NaNoWriMo to finish.

LOOK!

I'm really damn proud of myself. And oddly enough, the story wrapped itself up fairly tidily write before the 50,000 mark, so all that was left for me to do was write about 400 words of epilogue (and I wrote a goofy 'About the Author' bit as a safety net) and good lord, I finished. It's hard to explain why this makes me feel so accomplished. I could probably add more, fill out my epilogue into more story. Who knows, maybe I will.

Tonight, in celebration (and hell, because I was invited) I went to the 24 hour Starbucks in Beaverton with Amy, Andrew, and Martha. We stayed there until 1 something doing Mad Libs using descriptions of the people around us, objects we saw, and basically we just made up shit and laughed like crazy. Ski lodge guy, Perimeter beard guy, pink bandanna girl, blue suit shemale. Good clean fun, eh? It was really great. I love hanging out with them. This is what I hope to do on my birthday (and it's what we did on my last birthday) -- I'm hoping we (Amy, Andrew, Martha, Moni, Slavik, me) will all go to a movie, then Pizza Shmizza (best pizza in Oregon; I went there before going to a movie with my family today) and magazine reading at Barnes and Noble, then Scrabble and Mad Libs at the 24 hour Starbucks until 1 or 2. I love my friends.

Tomorrow will involve sleeping in, watching Lord of the Rings (finally! Yes, I have not seen this movie. Apparently I live in a cave), and researching/prewriting my final paper for Shakespeare.

Oh, and we met some weird former classmate of Martha's. He touched my head. That was uncomfortable.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top