of little interest

11.13.02 @ 9:50 p.m.

I've spent an obscene amount of the day printing pictures of the characters in Riverwood Park. One day I'll make a web page with all my photos, but for now I think it's better that I actually try to get down to the business of writing. I'll be spending most of tomorrow studying for a pair of midterms and I'm giving myself tonight to work on Riverwood.

I also have to go to the Greyhound station tomorrow and buy me a bus ticket. I'm Portland-bound again. I figure I have just enough time between now and thanksgiving to make such a trip reasonable. Yeah.

I know I've been writing a lot of short entries lately, and this is yet another. I don't have tons to say. Oh, I went to Shakespeare and I made a valid point about King Lear's 'Love Test' and how he didn't need to have it as he had already decided who would win before it even happened, so was it a massive ego stroking, a creepy incestuous request for his daughters to seduce him (one of my classmate's suggestions) or (my second suggestion, as I had suggested ego-fest) was a show to Goneril and Reagan along the lines of "See, *this* is why Cordelia gets the biggest bit." Oh, Saunders was not in class today. Hence my lack of enthusiasm. Perhaps later I'll talk about the billion and a half references to the vagina as the source of corruption and death in the world. Woo hoo.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top