quick flash of absurdity

11.13.02 @ 1:14 p.m.

I live for things like this:

I was walking down the street today feeling, I dunno, fairly cheerful for all that I was worried I was going to be late for Italian and enjoying the colors of fall on what I have to say is a beautiful campus, if you discount the endless construction of the Lilis Business Complex, which can be pretty when they're welding. (I love the spark showers.)

Anyway.

I was walking down the street and listening to odd snippets of conversation and I noticed a large, burly man wearing a bandanna on his head (biker style). He went up to a young woman standing in the middle of the street, obviously a friend of his, and says:

"I finally know what I want to do with my life."

I wait, all anticipation.

"I want to be a wedding planner." Said in all seriousness. I love it. Life is good.

Except that I have a paper due in half an hour and I need to get some food, so that's all the diarylanding I get until after History Discussion Group (blah). And even then I have an essay on smothering mothers in King Lear. (Erm, there are no mothers in Lear, but what the hell. I haven't read the essay yet.)

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top