readjusting schedules

11.10.02 @ 1:36 p.m.

I had planned for today a trip to one of the two Eugene/Springfield malls. I need to go to Target and get some things... videotapes, razors, what have you. But after what felt like an eternity on a slightly damp bus seat, I decided "fuck it" and went to the bookstore. The University bookstore that is. I bought the winter course catalogue (the big coward still has not turned in her intent to declare a major, shame shame shame), a little bag of Doritos, and a sweatshirt. It's green. I like it. I feel slightly guilty buying it but damn, I need a sweatshirt. So I wasted about an hour doing not much of anything. Well, I read a few chapters of The Catcher in the Rye because it's one of those few books people are forced to read in school that they actually tend to like. I, personally, was never required to read it but I found a copy at my library's paperback exchange and as Portland cult icon Tom Peterson would say, free is a very good price. So that's that. I'm still about a day behind in my NaNoWriMo writing. I started a diary for that one. I ought to add it to my favorites or something I guess because I'm too lazy to tinker with my template code yet again. It's here if you're interested in a cheesy Jane Austen ripoff. I could probably post another chapter or two now, but as I've said time and time again, I'm laaaaazy.

So now that the mall has been eliminated from my schedule, I shall spend the day working on NaNo, contemplating how Caesar Augustus changed the Roman Republic, and finally trying to finish off King Lear. I suppose I should make Lear my first priority as I have Shakespeare class tomorrow. (Fuck it all, guess what Saunders is teaching next term? Shakespeare 1. I'm in Shakespeare *2*, having taken Shakespeare 1 last... Spring? Yeah, Spring. Damn damn double damn.)

That reminds me, sometime in the near future I'll be updating my Cast of Characters page to detail Saunders, Nezjr if I haven't already, and Nora, and probably a few others. That'll probably be done next time I update. Ta.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top