she did a bad bad thing

11.10.02 @ 7:25 p.m.

I've just had a rather odd evening....

I realized that I am a terrible person because I managed to forget that I made an appointment to practice for our Italian oral exam with one of my classmates for today... and completely forgot. So I started moaning about how I'm a terrible terrible person. E* mostly ignored me. I went across the street to get rice to make curry with (curry addict that I am) and on my way back I passed E* heading for Hamilton food center with her friend Patricia. E* says "Hi bad person."

I, of course, must correct her. "No," I say rather loudly, "it's terrible person."

Someone behind me laughs. We walk in silence for a moment, and curiosity gets the better of him. "Why are you a terrible person?" I explain my predicament, not knowing the girl's number or even her last name. "Oh my god!" he cries. "You are a terrible person."

I am not even making this up. We made some small talk about curry after he asked if I was only eating rice as a punishment to myself. I explained that it was a crucial ingredient in me making curry. He was later indebted to me for informing him that you can get curry at Grab and Go. Apparently I'm not such a terrible person after all.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top