post script

11.06.02 @ 10:21 p.m.

"This place called 'college' is Satan's paradise!" Yes, that's right, the Crazy Sign People were back on campus today. Once again, they were gone by the time I got out of Journalism. On my way to History I had to pass through the large intersection where they occupied three corners of the sidewalk and one extraordinarily loud young lady shouted right in my ear that we'd all be standing alone on Judgement Day (all of us standing alone together?)--now, this wasn't malice toward me, I just had the misfortune to be in the way of her generalized ranting.

I was very strongly reminded of that part of Monty Python's Life of Brian where Graham Chapman falls off the balcony of the PFJ's headquarters into the alley full of prophets. It was like walking through that, especially the 'nine bladed sword' guy. I hope other people know what I'm talking about. It was pretty funny, actually. Most people were ignorning them, but I heard a lot of people wondering aloud if telling college students they are destined to go to hell is the best way of converting people.

How can you not be aware that to 99.99% of people on a college campus (esp. a notoriously liberal campus like U Oregon) consider you an annoyance if not a joke?

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top