if you can't say anything polite, you will kindly restrict your remarks to the weather

11.07.02 @ 11:13 a.m.

Didn't you hear? Drowned rat is the new look of fall.

This is not very funny when you can't see the fact that I'm drenched. I was fool enough to walk out of the dorms without an umbrella or any sort of protection from the weather whatsoever. I had second thoughts when I saw a guy lurking outside the halls selling umbrellas for five bucks a piece. But I felt optimistic. I thought, Well, it isn't raining now, I'm sure I'll be fine.

Ha.

Stage Directions: Storm and Tempest

So it poured just long enough for me to get totally drenched, plus it was windy so my hair blew in front of my face and stuck there because it was wet and I nearly walked in front of a truck because I couldn't see a damn thing.

This has not been the best of mornings.

I slept in a bit because a storm (a wind storm) started around 5 this morning, waking both E* and myself. Our little window was open which caused enough draft to make our door rattle, which was annoying until I went out into the hall and ALL the doors on the east side of the hall were rattling and that was just creepy.

It hasn't been all bad, though. I think Italian went quite well. Allison and I volunteered twice, which was nice in terms of participation points, and I didn't fumble the words. I was pretty smooth if I do say so myself. Mi piace viaggiare perche mi piace guardare molti monumenti.

I am not looking forward to my day once I get back from yoga. I have to do my journalism project which I've totally neglected and which is due tomorrow. I am so screwed. Really. I'm also pretty mad at myself for not starting it earlier but I totally forgot about it. I have a history paper due on Wednesday, too. I intend to spend this weekend finishing Lear, working on my NaNo novel (I am so behind, like 4,000 words behind. *whine whine*) and starting that history paper. And sleeping. Lots of sleeping.

I really need to take a shower, though, because the rain has made my hair completely manky and it'll warm me up after tromping through all that rain.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top