david bowie?

10.28.02 @ 9:30 a.m.

In news of the terribly *odd*, I had a highly detailed dream about David Bowie this morning. It's odd because I know next to nothing about David Bowie and have maybe seen him on Conan a couple of times. I can think of nothing in my life the past few days that would bring David Bowie to my attention. I've never even seen Labryinth. (I know, I know, shocking, isn't it?) And the werid thing is, it isn't like that dream thing where you know it's somebody even if it doesn't look like them, this CLEARLY WAS David Bowie just by looking at him and listening to him. It really, really looked like him. Except maybe the eyes, I didn't look closely. I was in a hotel room with a whole bunch of people my age, David Bowie, and another man who was maybe also supposed to be a pop icon. The other man started making out with someone and I was a little disgusted. (Turned out later that the person the man was making out with was a swishy Latino boy, and I was more amused than upset.) I was sitting against the wall in the middle of this bed with the covers still kind of tangled up around me and David Bowie was sitting next to me talking and playing with my hand. The other people my age were sitting all over the bed. He asked if anyone knew what he had been in and people kind of went "Um..." and I whispered "Labryinth?" to someone and David Bowie said "Yes, good!" and I admitted that I hadn't seen it. That's the gist of it. I think I was awoken by the fucking 7 AM phone call my roommate got. That's all I have time for--I'm already pushing it as far as getting ready and getting to class goes.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top