worth mentioning (a bunch of wrimo plot rambling)

10.27.02 @ 8:16 p.m.

I suppose it's worth mentioning that anything I've already written for Emma Doland (now Emma Rowan) is being flung right out the window. I'm taking the characters from that story, but I'm redoing all their interrelationships and throwing them through a whole new set of hoops. Still the same time period. Still essentially the same people, and Emma and Robert will end up together. As for the rest, well, it's almost all different now. Oh, and Caroline is still doomed, but I didn't write anything about that prose-wise. Emma and Nesmith won't have an awkward drawing room we-hate-each-other-but-we-love-each-other interlude, and Emma and Caro won't meet Robert and have tea with them when Emma is 16. Emma will meet Robert on her travels and have a misunderstanding. Oooh, I'm so excited. I've totally replotted their lives in the last few days. John Carmichael (formerly Lennon) will now be *married* to Isabella Steadmond (formerly Starkey.) I've taken out several characters and made a fortune-hunting brother/sister duo. Oooh, I hate them, but I love them because I hate them, if that makes sense. Crikey, I need to get into my NaNoWriMo profile and change my working title. I still don't know what to name the village Rowan Grove is in. Poo. I have plenty of time for that later. I need to study up some journalism now.

Hey, look how talking about my total trashing of whatever came before in Emma's life has cheered me up! I'm not bitch girl anymore! Yaaay!

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top