i'm not a stalker...

10.25.02 @ 11:42 p.m.

...I just play one on TV. Ha ha. This should have been an entry title days ago when I was dying for a certain email, which I got and which I'm trying very hard to ignore. I answered it, but I need to let it drop. I'm not really that obsessed, but when someone is fascinating to talk to, who wouldn't want to take every opportunity? Still, I've not got any ulterior motives, I'm just eager to keep contact this time around. Enough, enough! It's not worth talking about.

Tonight was kind of dreadfully boring. Well, I watched Briget Jones, and that was neither dreadful nor boring, but then I went to walk Jeannie home with Nora and we stayed at Jeannie's for a really long time talking about stuff I didn't want to talk about and wasn't at all interested in. Mostly Japanese and slash fanfics. Boring boring. I shamelessly write Mary Sues and that's what I read, damnit. At any rate, while there is innocent Jane Austeny romance in my NaNoWriMo outline, it's not fanfic. It started out that way, but the characters became their own people (probably aided by the fact that their names often weren't exactly their sixties pop counterparts). The main character is still named Robert Nesmith because I couldn't think of anything better. Besides, Nesmith isn't that odd a name... I mean, the main character in Galaxy Quest is Jason Nesmith. I think I'll just run with it. Robert Nesmith is not the same as Robert Michael Nesmith. They're very different people. Robert Nesmith is rather Darcyish. Emma Rowan (formerly Emma Doland) is Elizabethy but not so quick to judgement and prejudice, and oh yeah, wealthy. I'm thinking of changing the name from Doland Park to Rowan Grove. I can leave Doland as the name of the village, though, so it could stay Doland Park. Don't know. Don't care that much yet. This is where all my concentration is going. That's almost sad and I don't know how I'm going to make it through November will my sanity intact and my grades reasonable. I think Wraimo is going to kill my message board time.

That is you can't you know tune in but it's all right that is I think it's not too bad.

Sorry. Brief musical interlude brought to you by iTunes and my own weird lethargy. Midnight on Friday and I desperately want sleep. SLEEP! At least I can sleep in tomorrow.

Oh, and I'm less of a wuss now than I was before... I picked up the form from the Journalism office and I'll finally have my paperwork all nice and official. I'm such a coward, it's taken me a term and a half to get my shit together. Mmmn, I think I'm going to retreat back into the sad little world of fanfic reading. Hey, it's Jane Austen fic and it can't hurt as far as getting prepared to write Doland Park is concerned.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top