happy like a fluffy cloud

10.24.02 @ 11:20 a.m.

I'm going to have to study my brains out today when I get back from yoga (and probably a little before) but right now all is bright and beautiful with the world. I'm just irepressibly happy. How often does that happen? Honestly. I mean, ususally *something* is nagging at me, but the world can do no wrong. All this from one funny email...

And it's not even like it's some life changing thing, it's just a cheery "Hey, how ya doin'?" sort of thing but, I don't know, it's just made me so happy. I pin no hopes on it, it has no lasting effect on my life. Oh, I don't know. I'm a well of optimism today. Let's see how long it takes to crush that, ha ha. You know it can't last for too long. I'm not as angsty as a lot of people and deep down I'm an optimist, but I'm just wondering how long I can stay bubbly-happy, you know, before E* kills me in my sleep, sick of hearing me rant on about my email and Saunders and everything else.

The Strokes are making me happy, too, even if Martha sent me an email saying she ran away to Reno with Julian Casablancas without me.

Other happy-making things: my haircut, still. It's made me so vain. I like to look at myself in windows. Odd how a simple haircut can effect such a change in my self image and self esteem. Talking a bit with Sophie and Samantha outside Italian... I've only talked to Samantha a couple of times this year and while Sophie is in my Italian class, we don't talk much. But all was friendly and nice. I had enough money to buy a piece of chocolate at the bookstore when I went to get my test green books (the U of O version of blue books). And I'm going to mention the Strokes again because I love the song Someday and I'm singing along with dramatic air-microphone moves. Yeaaah.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top