every step of the way

10.15.02 @ 12:07 p.m.

I'm listening to the '80s incarnation of the Monkees. Good ol' Pool It! I like a lot of the songs on here, though I skip over most of the Davy-ballads, as always. There's this Peter song--Gettin' In, and it's the only Peter song that I really, really, really love. There are few non-Mike songs (and few of those are Peter songs--only one, in fact) that have the power to really cheer me up, make me feel good in that transcendent way good music can.

'Good music' is of course, totally subjective. I'm sure a lot of people would be distainful of my musical preferences. I'm pretty eclectic at times. Listening to 'Midnight' is making me think of Belle. I was hardly aware of the '80s. I'm not quite 20 yet, I will be in December.

Oh man, I'm trying so hard to not just fall over laughing at the absurdity of 'Moving in with Rico'--also must restrain self from dancing in front of window...

Today is the last day of Media Monitoring. Oh my goodness, I haven't watched any Conan in quite a while! I'm shocked at myself. Plus the Daily Show in Washington DC looked really boring last night so I didn't watch it, either. Finally, I won't have to account for every TV show I watch, how much I read, etc. As it is, I kind of slacked off in the last few days, not doing my accounting until the next day. There's also an abysmal lack of studying listed. Eh. I can throw it in later.

(Minor freakout--I had forgotten how much I love the Peter song Since You Went Away!)

I've totally ignored all the plans I made this morning, which were "Go to Italian, come back, sleep for two hours, go to yoga, do homework." Somewhere in there I was supposed to go to the financial aid office and drop off more papers. So I've been on the computer the whole time and listening to the eighties Monkees. Well, I listened to the mid-nineties Monkees too--Justus. I'm so preoccupied with music today. I'd better go to change into my yoga clothes and see if I can drop off that letter and still get to class on time. Mmm, no, that's not going to happen. I guess I'll drop it off afterward when I go get some food.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top