avoid those pesky bear maulings.

08.09.02 @ 9:15 p.m.

I dreamt about an amalgam of all the schools I've attended and a library I think I've only seen in dreams. Anyway, I was hanging out with Martha and Moni and the krew (like how I made that all ghetto? I wasn't even wearing a backwards hat this time). The first part I remember was in a grocery store that was part of the university book store (in the dream, not in RL) and this guy, tall, dark, and fashionably unshaven (not my taste, really) (tall and dark, yes, but this guy... eh. TV handsome but not my type) came up to us underage girls said "Hey girls, want some alcohol?" Martha asked for a scotch and soda and the guy took down a bottle of brown frappachino like liquid. I think Moni asked for hard lemonade. I said, disgusted with them all, "I don't drink. I'll go wait in the movie place." I went to the dream library and the dream digressed into some freaky Star Wars thing where I just watched third person while Han went to try and save Luke. Eventually I ended up back with everyone else and we sat around in the Glencoe commons eating lunch. I sat on the carpet and thought about how, living where I do, a million dogs have piddled on my lovely (read: manky but I like it 'cause it's vintage) blue shag carpet. I think I said something like "It must be nice to live in a nice house." Martha gave me this look. "Which of our mansions do you like most?" she asked with extreme sarcasm, since we all live in farmhouses, except one. *shrug* That was when I woke up and realized that it was 11:30 in the morning and I needed to drag my lazy ass out of bed.

In other news, I painted a Sketchers box black and glued a bunch of cool clippings from these Communication Arts magazines I got for free from the magazine exchange at the library. Then I shellaced it. It looks really cool, and I'm going to keep my other magazine clippings for art work in it. It's the perfect size for holding magazines and sheets of paper. Rock.

Also--I believe the goat is loose, but I daren't go outside and check because the last time the goat was loose she jumped up on her hind legs in a threatening manner toward me. I fear her. Once she dragged me across a field, but that's a story for another time (never).

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top