lather, rinse, repeat

08.08.02 @ 4:25 p.m.

I was considering the back of the shampoo bottle in the shower today. I had pirated a bit of my dad's Suave Daily Clairifying 'cause my hair was kind of yuck and I didn't plan to blow dry, so Thermasilk was kind of a waste. The back of most shampoos say "For best results, use with X Brand conditioner." This is why I shouldn't get a job writing labels. My instinct (in my misguided attempts at comedy) would be to write something like, "WARNING: If you use any other brand of hair product in conjunction with this shampoo, all your hair will fall out." I think shampoo bottles would be more threatening if they could. You know, "Suave and it's associated companies take no responsibility if your hair turns mauve after use of other hair care products." Plus on the back of the bottle is a list of other Suave products you may want to try, like

*Leave-In Conditioner

*Liquid Hand Soap

*Anti-Perspirant and Deodorant

*Personal body hair removal cream

*etc. etc.

Gee whiz, I think I'll become caught up in a frenzy of brand loyalty and use only Suave body care products! The bottle told me to.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top