i have shag carpet--old school shag carpet. vintage, if you will.

08.07.02 @ 5:23 p.m.

I guess I just can't stop writing entries today. That's deceptive-I only really have one other entry for today 'cause I deleted a stupid one.

I've staretd thinking a little more about online diaries. They totally have the power to alienate people you know, at least sometimes. There is a girl I know. I wanted very much to be her friend (because I'm desperately pathetic like that) and mostly enjoyed hanging out with her every now and then last year. But I'm a total sneak and I found out what her online diary's address is because she had it in her AIM profile. I read a bunch of it and realized that... well, I don't really like this girl. At all. We don't have anything in common except an occasionally quirky sense of humor. I think I'm glad I'll probably never really see her again. I don't even know why I still have her AIM name on my list. We'll never talk to each other--Hell, she only used it for academic purposes. She exploited me for my books so she didn't have to buy them. And it wasn't like she was poor; it seems to me that her family is more well off than mine, and yet she was alway begging use of my books. Damn her. In retrospect, it really pisses me off. Irresponsible and a republican. I cannot like this girl anymore.

I wonder if I should try to get involved with the campus democrats next year. Political involvement is kind of a family tradition. Dad is thinking of going to a Ron Wyden fundraiser and/or a David Wu one. My mom is currently out campaigning for Aron Carlson, who is running for some sort of local office that I don't know about. That's where Mom saw Seth and tactfully tried to see if he knew me. *rolls eyes* I've complained about that before.

I'm watching the news, but that's mainly because there isn't anything else on that I want to watch and I still haven't gone to get my laundry off the clothesline. The living room is freakishly clean because I had to clear enough space to use that bellydance video my mom checked out, though I only got two moves down today before getting covered in dog hair and quitting to vacuum the shag carpet.¿

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top