analysis of motives

08.07.02 @ 4:07 p.m.

Somewhere along the line I passed the 100 entries mark. Yay me. I had stuff I wanted to write about but forgot and/or decided it was too stupid to consider. Last night I watched Conan (which is becoming a summertime habit--Something has to fill the nightly Jon Stewart void, eh? Damn my lack of cable) and decided that Fred Savage is quite funny. I also wrote two pages of mediocre fanfic, which is a crazy not quite crossover. It's odd that I'd write such a thing, because I absolutly hate crossovers. I really really do. What I need to find again is a little site that took this poor girl (I say that like I don't despise her for no good reason)'s fanfic and did a Mystery Science Theater 3000 job on it. It's Star Wars fanfic and it really is quite bad. The reason I dislike the girl is partly because after she wrote and web published abominally bad fanfic (hey, I may write crap but for the most part I don't publish it--No comments by anyone who has read Writing Wrongs! or the other few ficlets on my site, the ones I wrote anyway) for Star Wars, she managed to also move to the Monkees AND to go after NEZ! She's my freaky doppelganger or something, but I'd like to think I write better than that. Then again, I never attempted SW fic. It seems like some kind of crime. Then again, I was never hot for Luke Skywalker, and that, in all honesty, is the primary reason girls write fic. Not that they're hot for Luke specifically, just that there's some character that lights their fire and they want to put themselves in that world. All the girls I know who write write for that reason. Meg's Crazy. Rachel's Girl Called "Love". My Propinquity, Rowen, and currently Unexpected Purchases all of which have never seen the light of day. Well, I rather anticipate sending Rachel a copy of UP when I write some more on it. I have about six pages. What a geek I am.

I'm still working off a bit of pride that I managed to do at least one signifigant update to GCF this summer. I have even more pictures to add to it, but I need to really settle in to do all the editing and coding and such. It's my hobby and it makes me feel like I actually accomplished something.

That's probably about as much girl-geekiness as you can probably stand, so I'll go now.

I love thespark.com.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top