why are so many musicians hot? is it because they are musicians?

07.30.02 @ 11:09 p.m.

I'm cold, I have to pee, and I've spent the last two days trying to keep two small dogs from fucking each other. No easy task, that. Plus I had to go and delete a fella from the Rolling Stones ring because his fucking diary has been locked every time I've checked it. And I do check, sort of. I checked today, and that's the first time I've gone through every diary in the ring. But that's also because I've ignored the last three times I've gotten "Someone has joined your diaryring!" emails.

I may or may not have mentioned a couple of entries ago that I'm rereading The Courtship of Princess Leia again. I held off for a while because I didn't remember it being one of the shining examples of the Expanded Universe of Star Wars. But it is, it's better than I recall and I'm really enjoying reading it again. I'm right at the point where Luke, Han, Leia, Isolder and Tenenial Djo are breaking into the prison compound and sneaking around under the nose of the Nightsisters. I have a drawing somewhere of a Dathomir Force Witch that I was very proud of at the time. Then again, I also have a picture of a disproportionatly tall woman dressed for living in the Hoth base that I was proud of at the time.

Mom saw Seth Prickett (dang, I don't know how to spell his name) at some political fundraiser tonight. She couldn't remember why she would have heard me say his name (which I shant go into as it betrays a trust--just know that I've never had any interest in him as anything other than the object of a friend's crush,) so she asked him what year he graduated and when he said "2001," asked if he knew me. To my surprise, he did seem to remember me, though perhaps as a friend of Martha and Andrew. My parents, in their utter dorkiness were all "Maybe he had a crush on you once..." YEAH RIGHT. What kind of stupid logic is that? Oh, he seems to recognize your name in a vague, polite sort of way. HE MUST LOVE YOU! Parents. HA. My sort of stunted social development makes it worse for me. I can't bear the thought of hearing my parents saying things like "Oh, does he like you?" Last time they asked that, I had to tell them that no, the guy is just my friend, and he's gay, so you can stop speculating now.

Man, though, I had it pretty bad for Garrett last year, though mostly in a "ooh, I know a hot musician with a adorably pierced lip" way. I didn't know him well enough to make any solid decisions on his personality. I'm almost loathe to say that much for fear of discovery, but that is highly unlikely.

One more thing before I go: Sign the guestbook, leave a note, something! I know you're out there, I can hear your IP numbers being logged by my counter!

Thank you.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top