macca

07.27.02 @ 11:03 a.m.

I am going to see Paul McCartney in concert in October!

Am I excited? Yeah, you might say that.

My dad and I waited around for tickets this morning, got #15 in the ticket line lottery, which, considering that a lot of the early numbers didn't get drawn, meant we were considerably closer in line than we once were. Funnily enough, the cheap seats, which we were going for, were the last to sell out, if indeed it's entirely sold out now. Margaret, Mom's friend, also bought tickets online, but I think ours are better, so she's gonna sell her extra three. Unless we find someone to sell them to first.

This'll be fun, and I imagine quite a lot like the time we went to see the Rolling Stones back in '98. Similar set up and all. We're on the third tier, right across from the stage. It's the farthest away from Macca himself, but it's probably better than being all squished off on the side with the monitors and things Paulie uses in the way.

I'm looking up the venue map to see exactly where we are... Not bad, not bad.

Binoculars might be a good idea, if they let me bring them in (which they should... think I took them to the Stones.)

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top