please stand back in case my head explodes

07.24.02 @ 2:31 p.m.

So so many things for me to be freaking out about. However shall I organize my frazzled thoughts?

Okay, in order of most indignation, I guess.

The New New Monkees: NBC is considering letting Simon "I managed the Spice Girls" Fuller revive The Monkees as a new TV show with boys chosen in an on camera audition. Sketch comedy, zaniness, etc. I cannot bear the thought. DIDN'T THEY LEARN FROM THE ILL FATED NEW MONKEES!?! Pop star TV is so popular now that I fear that it might... actually... do well. But it's so horrifying to a real Monkees fan. I am so calling Belle tonight. I need someone to be indignant at. GAAAH.

I'm also terrified. Apparently some criminal is loose in the forest around our house. I was up until four in the morning last night because I was afraid to go to sleep. It's all stupid of me, I'm sure. But I'm still afraid. I don't like being in the house alone. And yet, here I am. Dad and one of his drinkin' buddies are out on the pond in a rubber raft. Dad is such a jerk. I don't like water and I don't like small boats, and my dad made fun of me for it. Ass.

I'm spending a lot of my time reading fanfic, Austen fanfic at Pemberly.com, so it's funny that my inspiration is coming for my I Dream of Jeannie based story. Jeez, I write stuff like this and I realize how much of a geek I am. But I've always been a total dweeb and happy with it.

Maybe I'll post some stuff. Maaaaybe. Or I'll write a short bit and post it, or nothin' at all. I mainly write for my own amusement and occasionally send stuff to Rach.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top