baaaa-daaa ba-bump (the perry mason theme music)

06.21.02 @ 11:58 a.m.

Wow, Mom and Dad are right... Perry Mason does start two minutes early every day. Ha, you know, when I pictured myself writing earlier this morning, I thought I'd say something about how I was listening to Fastball's All the Pain Money Can Buy album, but I'm not anymore. I'm watching Perry Mason, the daily ritual of my house. My parents have now developed the ridiculous ritual of taping CSI and watching something else, then watching CSI one hour later. JUST WATCH THE DAMN SHOW WHEN IT'S ON! I mean, come on. Are commercials really that bad? Ugh. Crazy. Anyway, I got out my old Fastball album because my dad was apparently rooting around in his studio and found the sheet music to "The Way."

This is probably a bit of too much information, but I think I might shave my legs today, which is something I haven't done in a while. I got a free sample razor with the paper apparently. I say I got it because it came with the family paper, and my mom is a big hippie, so I'm the only one who'd use it. I'm pretty lax in doing all the girly thing, especially since I never really learned them from anybody. I just... figured it out for myself. I don't wear makeup because I don't know how, not for any philosophical reasons. I probably would if I knew how. Not that it's a big deal, because it really isn't. Anyway, then I could maybe wear shorts when it gets really hot, though I hate wearing shorts. I really do.

I'm too caught up in TV to write, so I guess I'll sign off for now.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top