colin firth on guitar... "lady come down"

06.19.02 @ 1:05 p.m.

*Disclaimer to the owners of the rings I recently joined: My rings page is screwy and I don't know why. I'm sorry.*

Rach sent me an email gushing about a boy. It was cute, and I laughed (not in a malicious way, but in a aww, how cute is Rach? way). That's made me rather chipper today. I haven't gotten dressed yet, either. I need to take a shower, but up until this point, it's been more interesting to read the advertising magazines I picked up (for free!) at the library and consider some art projects with them. One of them has an article that has some really quirky ads that are so good that I'm considering cutting them out for my walls.

It looks like I could very well be redecorating this summer. First, of course, I fucking need a job. Here I am, hanging all my hopes on Barnes and Noble. Blockbuster is also a possibility, but I refused to go to the little computerized thing last night because we'd been out for hours already.

OOH! Speaking of! I saw The Importance of Being Earnest, and I think it ROCKED. Okay, that's maybe the wrong adjective, but DAMN, I loved it. I thought it was fan-freaking-tastic. I love Colin Firth with a mindless passion (yay Pride & Prejudice) and it was so GREAT in the scene where he thinks Prism is his mother. ("Mother!" *flings himself at Prism*) Running around, hugging people, so... adorably happy! He was so cute. I wanted to hug him, even though he's like 42 years old and I'm 19. He's charming and I love him. The story, I think, was excellent. I want to read some Oscar Wilde. I wish I could remember the good quotes from the film. This is one I could definately see myself buying. And he sung! Oh, delightful Colin Firth and Rupert Everett serenaded their lady loves and it was funny. I thought it was a really cool movie. My mom seemed unimpressed. I hate that. When you love a movie and someone else is like "eh, whatever," it just sucks. I'm probably all wrapped up in Colin, but whatever, lady. I thought it was a really good movie. Mom fretted about the tattoos being probably anachronistic (who cares?) and departures from the original play. I wouldn't know about that, I've never read any Oscar Wilde. But I'd like to. I think Mom was probably bemused by Reese Witherspoon's knight in shining armor fantasies. I don't know. I was all enthusiastic, and she kind of brought me down.

Sonofabitch, all the candy from the movie is in Mom's purse and in Mom's car. And she is out going over CIM folders at Miller Ed. And she won't be home for a good half an hour.

Whatever shall I do with the rest of my day? Shower, maybe call Jodi up and watch Henry V, which I rented last night. I love Branagh... Can't wait for Harry Potter 2, with Ken as Gilderoy Lockhardt... Oooh, but I need to eat some lunch before anything else. Ta.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top