teef.

06.17.02 @ 11:44 p.m.

Kind of odd that I'm writing another entry today when no one has read the previous (hint, hint). (I know- I check the hit counter.) A few things come to mind just now for no real reason. Firstly, my rings page is all fecked up and I don't know why. I didn't really do anything to change it, it's just not loading. Perhaps it's just my computer. I dunno. I'm back on the iMac because the frickin' laptop refuses to connect to the 'net. Damn it. Oh well. Just gotta hope that none of the parents stumble upon this little number, heh heh. Ha, as if I write anything worth reading. Pshaw.

Kind of a cool thing today with my dad, though. We watched the Monkees together. I went on and on about how "Frodis" is quite clearly pot. (And I am vindicated by E! True Hollywood Story, so there.) So Dad wanted to watch Mijacogeo AKA The Frodis Caper. He didn't think much of it. Now, it's not one of my all time faves, though I know it's a popular eppie, but I had to restrain myself from vigorously defending it. We also watched Captain Crocodile, though to my intense irritation, he played his fucking harmonica through the whole episode. I hate his fucking harmonicas.

Oh shit. Arachniphobia moment. There was a nasty, nasty spider above the window last night and I never did figure out where he went. I'm so paranoid. It's insane, really. I mean, I was one of the designated spider-rescuers last year in the dorms. (That is, I rescued people from spiders, either by releasing it or squishing it.) Little spiders, no problem. It's the big black things the size of a quarter that scare the bajeezus out of me. I'm afraid I'm going to die by spider venom, or lose a limb or something. I'm also paranoid that I'm going to knock my top front teeth out by tripping and falling on my face and a number of other things. The tooth thing really got to me today, what with the dentist. I also dreamt last night that one of my bottom front teeth came out last night. I could feel the tooth snapping free from my gum in the dream. It's was really scary. I never let anyone pull my loose teeth as a little kid. I insisted that they fall out naturally. *shudder* Really. I also knocked my front tooth almost all the way out once at night while I was playing a recorder (you know, the flute like instrument). I don't remember exactly how it happened, but I remember sitting up all night holding the tooth in place with my tongue. It healed back in and was just a bit more loose than before. I was lucky it was a baby tooth. I also broke a tooth once. I was eating red licorice and I bit down on a piece with my molars and pulled on it and my tooth snapped in half. Horrible. I had to go to the emergancy dentist and get it pulled out. That was also, fortunatly, a baby tooth. On top of all of this, I tend to have problems with my bottom front teeth. The gum seems to be receding for no apparent reason, I would develop these brownish stains on them along the gum no matter how I brushed, and they're a little crowded. The stain went away with my move to Eugene. I guess I can safely blame the water here now, which was always my theory. Anyway, the dentist tends to pull on those bottom teeth with the picks and I just have the worst feeling I'm going to lose one one of these days. It scares me silly. So yeah. I harbour a lot of paranoia about my teeth. Ha, go read all about the Discworld tooth fairies in Hogfather by Terry Pratchett.

I'd better go to bed. I'm actually tired before midnight. Crazy.

Oh, and PS, my plant has a name now... Neville. My stuffed penguin also has a name: Graham, after the late, great Graham Chapman and the infamous exploding penguin on the telly sketch.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top