dog show!

06.16.02 @ 12:27 p.m.

Well, I went to a dog show yesterday. A fun match, actually, which means it wasn't really a dog show. It was a chance for the German Shepherd Dog Club of Oregon to get together and show off their puppies. We took I'm a Believer (Billy) and Saturday's Child (Saturday) from our most recent litter, and Sally (their full sister from a different litter) and my Jubee. It was pretty fun. I got a bad sunburn, which I didn't expect because it was cloudy. I should have known better. I got really bored at the end and kind of wanted to go back to my Who CD, but I couldn't because I had to double handle for Jubee. (That means I stand in her field of vision and try to get her attention so her ears go up.) Since it was a fun match, I didn't have to make any pretense of subtlety, but at a real show I couldn't be so blatant. All our dogs know Dad's harmonica because he plays all the time while he wanders around the barn. So I had to sit on the sidelines blowing on a cheap harmonica and saying "Jubeeeeeee." But it worked, and that was the important thing.

On the way home, we bought a Who guitar book, and I ended up feeling kinda guilty about it. I don't know... I was in a weird emotional place yesterday. I wanted to cry. I hate to play to the stereotype, but I think it was hormonal.

Last night they reran the Jon Stewart SNL. Oh my lord. I am so crazy about Jon Stewart. It's not even funny. Actually, it's probably hilarious to anyone who could see me watching SNL alone in my room. I am, you know, a total wacko. Hee hee.

I'm having kind of an ethical dilemma. Should I accept my dad's offer to pay $120+ to go see the Who at the Gorge? I really, really want to go, but I don't know if I can justify spending that kind of money. Deep down, I think I want Dad to say "Screw it, I'm buying tickets and that's that. I think it would be totally amazing. But... It's a lot of money. Aaaaaaargh. I'm going to email Amy. I haven't talked to her in a while.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top