until next year, mcalister

06.13.02 @ 12:12 p.m.

Well, it's time to say "Bye bye" to the dorm room. I'm just waiting on my dad so I can get all this crap loaded into the van and then we can get on the road to Portland. Maybe, just maybe we can stop at Borders and pick up the Monkees issue of Mojo magazine. I am excited beyond all reason about this magazine article. I have to go spend my points before my dad shows up and is all "Hey Ellen!" and I'm not there and then what? I just realized that this is the second time in a couple of days that I've used my own name in an entry. Maybe I'm... I don't know. Maybe when I have more time I'll go into my weirdass "My name doesn't fit me" nonsense. Because I don't feel like my name really belongs to me. Whatever. I'm not about to go and change it, maybe go with a nickname like Ellie or Nell, but really, those have to be bestowed. You can't give them to yourself, I think. Okay. Gotta buy some food even though I am far from hungry. I actually feel like puking, but what the hell. (I blame this on the fact that I probably failed my Linguistics final, but what the fuck. I hated Linguistics.)

Oh, and I haven't gotten around to it yet, but I think I'm going to edit out, er, unique names from my entries... My roommate likes to do google searches on her name and I don't want her to catch me being a total bitch behind her back. You know, expressing my true colors. *sigh.* I am such a loser. Really. I am. Then again, who didn't know that? Ha. Ha. Ha.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top