ever so texas like

06.10.02 @ 11:46 a.m.

Well, I had a fucking horrible night. (Not just horrible, yes, FUCKING HORRIBLE.) First off, I spent all the time I should have spent studying for the LSDT reading Uncle Bob and did my actual studying between, oh, midnight and 2. I tried to go to sleep, oh yes, I did, but I was still feeling pretty damn wide awake at four, when I got up to get some water. After that I didn't look at any clocks, and I don't remember how long it took for me to actually get to sleep. I was fairly panicky, seeing as I had to take the LSDT this morning at 10. Well, I did finally get to sleep, to wake up feeling very awake if not alert when Ena got up at 7:45. My mistake was probably going back to sleep. It was so hard to get up at 9:20 something. I dragged myself around getting ready. After I got dressed and tossed myself back down on my bed, I woke up to the ever so wonderful "Shorty Blackwell." Shorty Blackwell was going to be my diaryland user name, but it was too long. "Daily Nightly" is actually a cooler song, and it fit, so there you have it. I probably could've used "Tapioca Tundra" too, since it is one of my all time favorite songs in the entire world (I love that song, can you tell?), but it's not as cool sounding as Daily Nightly.

I've been neglecting the Discworld MUD lately. I kinda miss it, but I just plain don't have the time, since it's FINALS WEEK. Eeep. Normally I'd say it's bad enough trying to keep up with Fanatical Apathy's board and the Monkeeland board, but they've both kinda cooled. It's like there's this mass apathy in the world. I can understand mine... College is tough. I use finals as an excuse, but I don't actually do much during finals week. Like today, I have nothing else to do. I should work on that Shakespeare thingy because it's due Wednesday, but otherwise, I'm pretty free. I should scan Richard III again, maybe, in preperation for my *sigh* Shakespeare final. I never actualy read it, you see. Nor did I read Henry V. Shit. That's gonna kill me. Oh no, oh no..... Now I'm in a panic. This is really not good at all.

I guess I better go get something to eat and I better work on that paper or read some of Henry... And I have no fucking idea what's going on with Linguistics. I gotta hunt around and find that book. And I have to sell off a bunch of books soon.

*sigh* And I had felt so confident after finishing the LSDT. Fuck.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top