the girl in the bottle plays spin the astronaut

06.07.02 @ 2:31 p.m.

I'm better now. You know what I'm going to truly miss once summer starts? Two very shallow things: I Dream of Jeannie 3 times a day, and The Daily Show. I say 'shallow' because instead of missing friends or campus or my roommate, I'm going to be sad because I won't be watching Jeannie all the time. Geesh. I am so strange.

I am having gleebing great amounts of fun on the Monkeeland message board. It takes rather a long time to keep up on all the threads, but I'm not patronizing the Davy or Peter boards. Not for any love lost toward Peter, but there hasn't been a really interesting thread on the Peter board.

The only thing that makes me wish I had a PC instead of an Apple is the Videoranch 3D chat room. Oh, what I wouldn't give to be able to *chat* with *NEZ*! *goes all swoony* Oh, I love Nez. It's probably unhealthy :) But I'm not the only fanfic writin' girl in the world, so I'm not going to worry or any such thing. Actually, most of my writing right now is essentially a steal from Jeannie and a touch of Harry Potter and a bit of Monkees and Beatles. Bet you're confused. Basically, I'm writing about a girl... who's a genie... and goes to a magical acadamy for some of the story... and goes to London and some point and meets the Beatles (Paul likes to flirt like mad with her, even though John and George are my faves) and eventually ends up with the Monkees. I need a life, but this keeps me entertained. I like writing.

Just today I found a copy of the edited Moni Story. I read it through and I was bizarrely thrilled with myself. I'm really proud of it, even though I didn't do anything creative, I just assembled and slightly fictionalized real events. If I published it, Moni could sue my ass. Not that I'd publish it. I only let Amy read it out of all my RL friends. My Creative Writing class had to read the first drafts, and Jamie has a copy of the final, though by now I bet she's tossed it. I never did get around to picking it up, which I sort of regret. But like always, I'm lazy.

I've totally trashed my room because I took a stab at a little bit of packing today. I've still got a week, but I want to get as much done as I can. There are clothes all over my bed and books I need to sell. I don't want to haul them all to the bookstore, and I'm not sure whether to just take them all to Smith Family or try the UO Bookstore first. I'm trying to clear out my little cubby holes in my desk. I think I'm going to use my one box to put my desk stuff and my lights (lava lamp, star lights) away for packing. Maybe if I get enough back on my books (I kinda doubt it, though) I can buy the cool laptop case.

<<>>

Previously

fuck it @ 08.01.05
fanciful imaginary sea voyages to come @ 07.20.05
*dies* @ 07.19.05
more ootp @ 07.17.05
harry potter: driving our children into devil worship @ 07.17.05
go to the top